Flashback: A1 shock winners – 2009

Flashback: A1 surprise winners – 2009

Going into 2009 it was all about James Stewart and Chad Reed. Stewart had moved to Reed’s Former Yamaha workforce whereas Reed switched to Suzuki and each had been heavy favourites not just for the title however to take the win on the opener!

However issues all modified after they collided and Josh Grant on the JGR Yamaha inherited the lead and regardless of some problems with his personal, held on for gorgeous win and the primary win for the Gibbs workforce with the late Coy Gibbbs experiencing the exhilerationg of successful the most important supercross race of the 12 months!

Stewart would ultimately claw again the factors on Reed to win the title regardless of Reed punting Stewart off the monitor on the final spherical in a remaining, determined try and take the crown. However at A1 it was all about Josh Grant and that crash between Reed and Stewart!