11 minutes in the past | Phrases: Matt Bernard | Photographs: Yamaha

A barnstorming victory by Monster Vitality Yamaha Star Racing’s Eli Tomac, has seen him tie the legendary James Stewart on the all-time win checklist. Stewart and Tomac sit equal second, with 50 profession victories. The best supercross rider of all time, Jeremy McGrath nonetheless tops the all-time win checklist.

“That was a cool race tonight. The observe was cool to race, and there have been a variety of choices on the market. My robust level tonight was the whoops, clearly, in order that was enjoyable. It’s cool when there’s a bit to make up a complete lot of time like that, and I used to be capable of make some actually neat passes. It was an vital rebound to get again tied within the factors, so it was an superior evening for us.”

Tomac’s robust efficiency on the Seattle sees the pink plate slapped again on his YZ450F, now tied for the championship lead with Cooper Webb.


  • 4-time AMA Professional Motocross 450 Champion
  • Two-time Monster Vitality AMA Supercross 450SX Champion
  • 2013 AMA Professional Motocross 250 Champion
  • 32 profession AMA Professional Motocross Championship 450 Wins
  • 50 profession Monster Vitality AMA Supercross 450SX Wins
  • 12 profession AMA Professional Motocross 250 Wins
  • 2022 Greatest Athlete, Males’s Motion Sports activities ESPY Award

AMA Supercross 450SX all-time win checklist

  1. Jeremy McGrath (72)
  2. Eli Tomac (50)
  3. James Stewart (50)
  4. Ricky Carmichael (48)
  5. Chad Reed (44)
  6. Ryan Villopoto (41)
  7. Ryan Dungey (34)
  8. Rick Johnson (28)
  9. Bob Hannah (27)
  10. Cooper Webb (21)