2022 AMA Racing Awards Nominees Launched

2022 AMA Racing Awards Nominees Launched

AMA members could now vote for AMA Athlete of the Yr classes

PICKERINGTON, Ohio — The American Motorcyclist Affiliation not too long ago introduced the nominees for the 2022 AMA Racing Awards, which acknowledge people excelling in AMA-sanctioned competitors and leisure exercise over the previous 12 months. 

“We’re grateful to take the chance to acknowledge the accomplishments of racers, volunteers, and advocates throughout the nation,” mentioned AMA Director of Racing Mike Pelletier. “Congratulations to this 12 months’s nationwide and regional champs, and we stay up for recognizing golf equipment, people and organizers who’ve gone above and past to assist the AMA in its purpose of supporting and defending the motorcycling life-style.”

AMA members are invited to assist choose winners in competitors classes, together with the distinguished AMA Athlete of the Yr awards. Members could forged their votes for the 2022 AMA Racing Awards by visiting SurveyMonkey.com. Voting will finish on Jan. 17 at midnight. 

Award winners will probably be introduced quickly after voting closes. 

2022 AMA Racing Award Nominees

AMA Athlete of the Yr: Nationwide Championship

  • Jordan Ashburn — Grand Nationwide Cross Nation Collection XC1 Open Professional Bike Champion
  • Grant Baylor — Nationwide Enduro Pro1 Champion (5 wins)
  • Billy Janniro — Speedway Nationwide Championship Collection Champion
  • Dante Oliveira — Nationwide Grand Prix Professional Class Champion
  • Kyle Peters — Arenacross Nationwide Championship Collection Professional Sport Champion (23 moto wins out of 24)
  • Dalton Shirey — Nationwide Hare & Hound Professional Class Champion
  • Pat Smage — NATC MotoTrials Professional Champion (6 out of 6 wins)

AMA Athlete of the Yr: Grand Championship

  • Caden Braswell — Motocross Horizon Award Winner, Nationwide Motocross 250 Professional Sport Champion, 2nd in Open Professional Sport
  • Alessandro DiMario — Street Race Horizon Award Winner, North America Expertise Cup Champion, Street Race Grand Championship 400cc Superstock Professional, Light-weight Twins Superbike Professional, Light-weight Twins Superstock Professional Class Champion
  • Trystan Hart — Tennessee Knockout – Excessive Enduro Champion
  • Clarke Morian V — Flat Observe Horizon Award Winner, Flat Observe Grand Championship 2nd place 250cc – Open Singles (12+)
  • Chris Spoonogle — Classic Grand Champion
  • Cullen Vice — Hillclimb Racer of the Yr, Hillclimb Grand Championship 125cc Class Champion

ATV Athlete of the Yr

  • Parker Guoan — Ice Race Grand Championship ATV Quad 450A, Open A & Shootout Champion
  • Brycen Neal — Grand Nationwide Cross Nation Collection XC1 Professional – ATV Class Champion
  • Kinsey Osborn — ATVMX WMX & Ladies 15+ Class Champion
  • Jason Vanberg — ATV Hillclimb Racer of the Yr, Hillclimb Grand Championship ATV Open Class Champion

AMA Veteran/Senior Racer of the Yr

  • Jason Braun — Vet/Senior Hillclimb Racer of the Yr, Hillclimb Grand Championship Masters (40+) Class Champion
  • Michael Brown — Nationwide Motocross Vet/Senior Racer of the Yr
  • Fred Hoess — Two-time FIM Worldwide Classic Trophy Total champion (29 ISDE profession occasions)
  • Dallas Mayer — Flat Observe Grand Championship Vet/Senior Racer of the Yr, Flat Observe Grand Championship Masters (60+) and Senior (40+) Class Champion
  • Steve McSwain — Nationwide Enduro, 50+ Champion (6 general wins)
  • Lightning Weppler — Senior Classic Grand Champion

AMA Youth Racer of the Yr

  • Casey Cochran — Nationwide Motocross Youth Racer of the Yr, 5/6 moto wins, Nationwide Motocross 125 Jr. (12-17) B/C and Schoolboy 1 (12-17) B/C Class Champion
  • Sam Drane — Flat Observe Grand Championship Youth Racer of the Yr, 85cc Modified (Sep 11), 85cc Modified (9-13), and 85cc Manufacturing (9-13) Class Champion
  • Nathan Gouker — FIM North America Mini-Cup Champion
  • Kaidin Tvergyak — ATVMX Schoolboy Jr. (12-15), 90cc Open (8-13), and 90cc Shifter (8-13) Class Champion
  • Junior Motocross World Champions — Tace Morgan, Maddox Temmerman, Carson Wooden, Seth Dennis, Landon Gibson, Casey Cochran, Collin Allen

AMA Feminine Racer of the Yr

  • Rachael Archer — Grand Nationwide Cross Nation Collection WXC Bike Class Champion
  • Brooklyn Caudillo — Nationwide Hare and Hound Jr. Ladies Class Champion; Nationwide Grand Prix Championship Ladies Jr. (9-12) Class Champion
  • Madeleine Hoover — NATC MotoTrials Ladies’s Professional Champion (4 out of 4 wins)
  • Mackenzie Tricker — Nationwide Enduro Ladies’s Elite Champion (5 wins)

In regards to the American Motorcyclist Affiliation
Based in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based affiliation whose mission is to advertise the bike life-style and defend the way forward for motorcycling. Because the world’s largest motorcycling rights and occasion sanctioning group, the AMA advocates for riders’ pursuits in any respect ranges of presidency and sanctions hundreds of competitors and leisure occasions yearly. In addition to providing members money-saving reductions on services and products, the AMA additionally publishes American Motorcyclist, a not too long ago revitalized and month-to-month full-color journal (and digital model of identical) that covers present occasions and bike historical past with sensible pictures and compelling writing. American Motorcyclist can be North America’s largest-circulation journal. By way of the AMA Bike Corridor of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For extra data, go to AmericanMotorcyclist.com.

Not a member? Be a part of the AMA at present: AmericanMotorcyclist.com.